Brownies & Chocolate Chip Cookies :: Oreo Stuffed

I have this running joke with one of my friends as to how one would make an oreo healthy.  Put some flaxseed on it?  Use them as croutons on a salad?  None of the ideas have sounded successful enough to try yet, but we’re still working on it.  So instead, let’s take a step in the other direction … because these two recipes are awesome.

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Oreo Stuffed Brownies

I made both of these last week for a birthday at the office.  Overall, I think the cookies trumped the brownies – but all of them were eaten .. so that’s something!  The brownies were a little overbaked in my opinion, so I would cut down 2 or 3 minutes from the suggested baking time on the box.  Both of the recipes can be found at the links above, but here are some step-by-step pictures for your viewing pleasure.

This was the fun part.  Make two normal sized cookie dough balls, then flatten them a little before surrounding the oreo with dough.  It’s a little weird at first, but you’ll get the hang of it quickly.  Make sure to press the sides of the dough together to form a complete ball.  They will be large and in charge.

Levi ate one at this stage.  He’s not much of a cookie fan, but cookie dough … yes. 

Monster cookies!

Sugar rush to. the. max. after eating one of these.  I could only eat one half at a time.  They are so good, though!  …and I’m not even a huge fan of oreos.

This is what you need for the brownies – any mix will do.  Yes, the ice cream and fudge topping replaces the oil and water in the normal mix.  These are thickkkkk.

I used cookies and cream because it sounded most appropriate to me, but you can try any flavor you’d like!

Like I said, it’s thick.  Get your muscles out.

Then layer.  Batter.  Cookies.  Batter.  An 8×8 pan works best.

Enjoy!  Let me know if you try these out!

Leave a Reply

