Distractions :: Anthro Sale & Daily Deals

So, for those of you who jumped on the Groupon and Living Social bandwagons … beware, I’m about to open a can of worms. Maybe you already have. Over the past few weeks, I have stumbled upon some new sites that have daily deals ranging all across the board. Where Groupon & Living Social focus more on restaurant and lifestyle savings, these focus more on clothing and home accessories. Can of worms, opened.

These amazing sites I speak of are as follows :

Gilt Groupe

One Kings Lane

The Foundary 

Rue La La

Each site has a limit to the number of items that are available within each sale category. The Foundary notifies you of the items currently being purchased while you’re on the site … which definitely creates some buying pressure. Luckily thus far I’ve just been browsing, but I did buy a little beauty for our living room. Unfortunately, the sale is off and I didn’t save a picture of our newly ordered ottoman … but trust me, it’s super chic and a bit manly to balance out the vintage girly vibe we seem to be slowly drifting into. Plus it’s cheaper than most I’ve found on Craigslist!

To further add to this apparent online “window shopping” obsession I have, Anthro is having a big sale. These are some of the beauties that caught my eye … Nothing bought for me (though the skirt is oh so tempting), just making note of these types of pieces for the next resale or thrift shop I encounter! So fun to look.

Happy hump day! We’re getting shelves in the pantry today! Which would look even more amazing if they were dressed by a stack of turquoise bowls …

One Trackback to “Distractions :: Anthro Sale & Daily Deals”

Leave a Reply

