In this world, nothing can be said to be certain …

… except death and taxes. Going through my first busy season as a CPA, I think I’ve heard Franklin’s quote more times than I care to. Although it’s accurate, being in the midst of a crazy work schedule is not helped by repetitively hearing those two words in the same sentence.

This is how I’ve felt the last 6 weeks … tied to me desk with hopes of leaving while the sun was still shining … but that feeling ends today! Back to 40 hour weeks! …At least for another 5 months. I’ve been married to my wonderful husband for 4 months today, and our life is wonderful. We are surrounded by a community of family and friends who truly care for us and show us their love daily.

In other exciting news … We found a house that we will move into around a month from now, if the inspection and appraisal go as planned!!!! I would have included a picture, but I’m trying not to let myself get too attached in the event something happens … BUT be sure that you will be included in the many projects and adventures we have in making the house our own. We’ve already had some success at garage sales and I can’t wait to share the makeovers of these adorable pieces!

I hope that you start your week off with a lovely day and I’ll be back soon with some recipes! It’s been awhile .. because, well .. I’ve been neglecting my kitchen lately .. but that all changes this week!

2 Comments to “In this world, nothing can be said to be certain …”

  1. Congrats on the house!!!! We just bought our first home 3 months ago! It is so exciting. Hope everything goes quick and smooth for you!

Leave a Reply

