He’s a Keeper

I was not at my finest this week.  With a 102.7 fever, cough, and nose running like. a. faucet. – let’s just say I brought back more than my suitcase from my training in Chicago last week.  Our 1 month anniversary was on Tuesday; Levi had a soccer game to coach that night – putting him home late – and I, of course, was cuddled up with my cat and a box of kleenex when he got home.  Not the most romantic sight, although he willingly took over the cat’s spot.

The next day we decided to celebrate by cooking steaks for dinner.  Although I’m usually the one overly excited about cooking, that desire tends to leave me when I don’t feel well.  So, my amazing husband came home from work and made dinner for us.  He sautéed steak in butter and served shells and white cheese with broccoli.  It. was. so. good.

Levi, thank you for loving me even when I bring a box of kleenex to dinner.  You’re my favorite.

Share

Leave a Reply

